Volunteers and Donors make Denali Montessori and truly special place.  With the Denali Rocks fund drive going on, we are going to try and keep this updated…but we also know a complete list won’t be possible for some time.  But here is a start.

The Headliners

A special thanks to the first 12 donors to the Denali Rocks Fund Drive:

Sarah Lindsey, Tashina Duttle, Holly Nunn, David Mayo-Kelly, Dorothy Khan, Fred Sherman, Sudi Rogers, Kevin Smith, Erin Callahan, Jessica Cochran, Joann Mitchell, and Richard Knapp

Denali Rocks In-Kind Donors

A number of individuals and businesses have donated their goods and services to make Denali Rocks a success. Here are a few. Please let us know at if we have left anyone off the list.  Sometimes, our donor are so amazing, they forget to tell us they donated…

  • Kaladi Brothers Coffee — who are donating the coffee for our May 5 & 8th coffee mornings.
  • Linford of Alaska Wholesale Foods — creamers for coffee mornings
  • Ryan Cubillas – Web designer
  • Jennifer & Ryan Hazen — for the photo booth (and about a zillion other small things)
  • Sarah Lindsay – Graphic Design services (our beautiful posters & website graphics)
  • April Samber – Graphic Design services (our awesome stickers)
  • Ethan Z.  – Denali aluma and designer of the rocking polar bear


Denali Rocks Planning Team

Denali Rocks Planning Team:

Cynthia Parkin, Jessica Cochran, Cari Zawodny, Jennifer Hazen, Katriina Timm, Elise Davis, Tony Fischbach and  Liza Sanden

Challenge Donors

Special Thanks to our Challenge Donors & Special Donations:

Tracy & Tony Fischbach – For donation of 2 nights at the Eagle River Nature Center Rapids Camp Yurt

Family #1 — For a $500 Matching Grant

Family #2 — For a donation to purchase Denali Rocks tickets for all Denali Staff